Haji Noor Deen reads 3 Classical Chinese poems / Abdal-Hayy reads the English

(I’m looking for his name at the beginning intro with the idea to say it all [Haji Noor Deen Mi Guang Jiang], but then decide to go with the shorter version I know so well, though it looks like I may not…)

About danielabdalhayymoore

Poet, artist, collagist, publisher, hoping to save a little bit of the world through ecstatic utterance... ordered in balanced lines and unpremeditated images...
This entry was posted in POEMS. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Haji Noor Deen reads 3 Classical Chinese poems / Abdal-Hayy reads the English

  1. Ta marbutah says:

    As-salamu ‘alaykum Sidi,

    Jazak’Allah khair for sharing 🙂

    Like

  2. restNtide says:

    Ma’shallah! That’s what it’s all about. Beauty, friendship, the sacred shining through the human imagination, shining through the human soul. All are one and all are blessed!

    My heart is singing so loudly I might be afraid it would break– only I know that as long as the hearts of my brothers and sisters remain such vast oceans of light I will never have anything to fear.

    Haji Abdal-Hayy and Haji Noor Deen representin’ true!

    I can’t pretend to have any Chinese… but here’s one of my haiku. Haji Noor Deen, you will recognize some of the characters:

    明るいや
    雨も桜も
    春の朝

    Akarui ya
    Ame mo sakura mo
    haru no asa

    pure-luminous bright!
    rain bright, cherry blossoms bright
    brilliant spring morning

    –Original Japanese haiku by Khaliff A. Watkins. Original English haiku by Khaliff A. Watkins.

    Like

  3. I Hussain says:

    Salaams Daniel Abdal-Hayy,

    I hope you are in the best of health. I would like to inform you that Haji Noor Deen artwork and calligraphy is now available. It would be much appeciated if you could make this known to your visitors or fellow bloggers.
    The website is http://www.barakah.co.uk
    Thank you and Allah bless you

    Like

  4. Pingback: Hajji Noor Deen Mi Guangjiang « Islam in China

Leave a Reply

